BOCA RATON, FL, September 30, 2019– The 2019 nominees for the Junior League of Boca Raton’s (JLBR) Woman Volunteer of the Year Award Luncheon & Fashion Show have been announced. The award recipient will be announced at the 32nd Annual WVOY Luncheon on Friday, November 8th starting at 10:00 a.m. at the Boca Raton Resort & Club.

The nominees are:

Judi Shuman, Adolph & Rose Levis Jewish Community Center
Cheryl Van Hare, Alzheimer’s Association
Jan Dymtrow, American Association of Caregiving Youth, Inc.
Lori Castle, American Cancer Society
Meryll Bangsil, Best Foot Forward Foundation
Julianna Miron, Boca Ballet Theatre
Mariebel Torres, Boca Helping Hands
Pamela Higer-Polani, Boca Raton Brain Bowl (Alzheimer’s Brain Bowl)
Sabrina Smith, Boca Raton Children’s Museum (ImagiNation at the Children’s Museum)
Maria Di Pasquale, Boca Raton Christian School
Joanne Barnes, Boca Raton Firefighter & Paramedic Benevolent
Denise Alman, Boca Raton Historical Society & Museum
Jane Katzen, Caridad Center
Nilsa McKinney, Caring House Project Foundation
Fran Nachlas, Connected Warriors
Becky Knapp, CROS Ministries
Sherry Thomas, Debbie Rand Memorial Service League
Martine Pierre-Paul, Eat Better Live Better
Gwen Collins, Faulk Center for Counseling
Kelly Ferrarese, Florence Fuller Child Development Center Inc.
Nancy Dockerty, George Snow Scholarship Fund
Robyn Raphael-Dynan, Habitat for Humanity South Palm Beach County
Aggie Stoops, HomeSafe
Kim Beaumont, Impact 100 Palm Beach County
Kirsten Stanley, Junior League of Boca Raton
Julie Rudolph, Junior League of the Palm Beaches
Lisa Ashley, KidSafe Foundation
Marilynn Wick, National Society of Arts & Letters │ Florida East Coast Chapter
Michelle Stallone, Pinkball
Renee Feder, Place of Hope Rinker Campus
Marilyn Wilson, Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton
Shaw Thomas, Speak Up for Kids Palm Beach County/Guardian ad Litem Program Palm Beach County
Debbie Anderson, Spirit of Giving Network
Jamie Levin, Student ACES
Jeannette Stark, Unicorn Children’s Foundation
Viviane Altef, Women’s Executive Club of South Palm Beach County
Rosie Inguanzo-Martin, YMCA of South Palm Beach County, Boca.

Presenting Fashion Show Sponsor Saks Fifth Avenue Vice President and General Manager Heather Shaw announced that the 2019 Featured Designer for the Woman Volunteer of the Year fashion show will be A.L.C. by Andrea Lieberman. Lieberman will attend the event and sit at the Saks-VIP table. The swag bag at the Saks-VIP table will include gifts from A.L.C. In addition, Saks has donated a Fendi Baguette leather shoulder bag valued at $2690 to the Get the Bag raffle. Tickets are $100 and the winner will be drawn at the Luncheon.

Yves Saint Laurent is the 2019 Beauty Partner for the fashion show and will provide YSL gifts for the nominees at the kickoff reception and gifts in the Saks-VIP Table swag bag on the day of the luncheon.

“We’re thrilled to have such an exciting designer showcased in this year’s fashion show and attending the luncheon! Andrea Lieberman’s design is known for being bold, versatile, and modern; a style which also embodies the essence of our volunteers and members, Cristy Stewart Harfmann, President of the Junior League of Boca Raton said. “Each year, it is a privilege for the League to host WVOY to honor and celebrate incredible women volunteers in our community.”

The Boca Raton Regional Hospital Foundation and Christine E. Lynn Women’s Health & Wellness Institute have again joined the Junior League as the Award Sponsor and Saks Fifth Avenue Boca Raton is the Fashion Show Sponsor. Saks Fifth Avenue will once again produce a state-of-the-art runway show that will entertain and inspire guests during the luncheon. The Christine E. Lynn Women’s Health & Wellness Institute is hosting this year’s kickoff event honoring the nominees. The media sponsor is Boca Raton Magazine.

Amy Kazma is the event’s honorary chair and Nicole Mugavero and Lisa Warren are the event co-chairs. The Woman Volunteer of the Year committee’s Assistant Chairs are Denise Elia, Shannon Moriarity, and Jackie Reeves. Committee members include Mindi Brown, Anne Costello, Alicia DeLuca, Mary Donnell, Page Gantt, Laura Guy, Terri Honeycutt, Susan Hutchings, Khris Kellerman, Andrea Marzano, Heather Melman, Alexandra Milner, Barbara Sageman, Nancy Walsh, Emerald Williams and Haley Winstead.

The Woman Volunteer of the Year Luncheon celebrates outstanding women in the community nominated by nonprofit organizations throughout Palm Beach County for their dedication and expertise as volunteers, as well as the work they do to further the missions of the organizations they serve.

To purchase seats, tables and raffle tickets, visit or purchase tickets here. Seats are $150-$250.
Throughout the year, JLBR members will contribute more than 35,000 volunteer hours and donate more than $250,000 to support our mission of training volunteers, developing the potential of women and improving the South Florida community through impact areas: child welfare, hunger, and nonprofit support. To learn more about the JLBR, please contact the JLBR office at 561-620-2553 or visit with us on,